How To Build A Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!




People Who Liked This Video Also Liked

CHEAP GAMING PC REVIEW! (Steam Box Build)
CHEAP GAMING PC REVIEW! (Steam Box Build)
How to Build a Gaming Computer! (2014)
How to Build a Gaming Computer! (2014)
How to build your own Cheap gaming PC 2014! (Ad)
How to build your own Cheap gaming PC 2014! (Ad)
Build VS Buy Gaming PC
Build VS Buy Gaming PC
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!
Building The Best Budget Gaming PC!
Building The Best Budget Gaming PC!
Photon $500 Gaming PC Build - June 2014
Photon $500 Gaming PC Build - June 2014
How to Build a Gaming Desktop Computer: 2014
How to Build a Gaming Desktop Computer: 2014
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
How to Build a Gaming PC 2012 - Part 2
How to Build a Gaming PC 2012 - Part 2
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - December 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - December 2013
How to Build a Gaming PC - 2013 Version!
How to Build a Gaming PC - 2013 Version!
2014 AMD GAMING PC BUDGET BUILD   Tutorial & Parts List
2014 AMD GAMING PC BUDGET BUILD Tutorial & Parts List
Build a Gaming PC for $600 - October 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $600 - October 2013
How to Build a Gaming Computer: DIY Gaming PC Step-By-Step Tutorial
How to Build a Gaming Computer: DIY Gaming PC Step-By-Step Tutorial
Build A Z97 Gaming PC From Start To Finish - July 2014
Build A Z97 Gaming PC From Start To Finish - July 2014
How to build an epic gaming pc for less than €100 / $130 / £75
How to build an epic gaming pc for less than €100 / $130 / £75
ULTIMATE
ULTIMATE "Overkill" Water Cooled Build a Gaming PC Computer "How To" Guide
New Custom Build Gaming PC
New Custom Build Gaming PC
BUILD THE FASTEST $500 GAMING PC AUGUST 2014! (Pentium G3258. Radeon R9 280) CONSOLE KILLER!
BUILD THE FASTEST $500 GAMING PC AUGUST 2014! (Pentium G3258. Radeon R9 280) CONSOLE KILLER!
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
Building an Under $300 Kaveri Gaming PC for Steam OS 2014
Building an Under $300 Kaveri Gaming PC for Steam OS 2014
BUILD THE FASTEST $800 GAMING PC January 2015! (i5 4690k. R9 280x)
BUILD THE FASTEST $800 GAMING PC January 2015! (i5 4690k. R9 280x)
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer "How To" Guide
ULTIMATE Intel Compact SLI Gaming PC Computer
ULTIMATE Intel Compact SLI Gaming PC Computer "How To" Build Guide
Neutron Gaming PC Build - May 2014
Neutron Gaming PC Build - May 2014
How to build a computer in 30 minutes with EasyPCbuilder! - Gaming PC
How to build a computer in 30 minutes with EasyPCbuilder! - Gaming PC
How to Build a $300 Gaming PC! (2014 Boson)
How to Build a $300 Gaming PC! (2014 Boson)

Did this video help you?

Resultive: Tell me if this is a good build!!! Intel Core i5-4690K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SLI ATX LGA1150 Motherboard Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory Kingston SSDNow V300 Series 120GB 2.5" Solid State Drive Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB Superclocked ACX 2.0 Video Card Cooler Master Storm Scout 2 Advanced ATX Mid Tower Case Corsair CX 750W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply LG GH24NSC0B DVD/CD Writer Im planning on not overclocking!!

CantBeatDaB34ST: 3 years ago i learned how to build a pc from this guy and ever since then i've been interested in computer science. Thank you CareyHolzman for the base start of everything!

Jeff James: "you got to wash it to get the wrinkles out" - Thats what she said!!

Paul Winston: I did not know Charlie Sheen Builds Computers.

Wheatley Tech: Dude, this video was extremely helpful. Thank you. 

henry paul: Lol, you dress like Charlie Sheen from Two and Half Men. Props! :p

EnhancedSlowMo: to bad the new i7 5xxx series dont have any stock fans... would really like to see a build with an x99 motherboard and the new haswell-e cpus. Too bad Carey does not have time to make more videos, because the production quality of his builds really is excellent the only bad part is videos are not uploaded faster.

tristanswim: he reminds me of doctor octavious from spiderman 2

817javier: Great video it explained a lot, it's definitely the best" how to build a pc" video i've seen :)

Asbjørn Kyhl Paulsen: Very high quality , thanks for thinking deeply about how to share Your professional insight by video (viewing angle, lighting editing, sound, explanations). 

Robert Harrison: Thanks so much!! Just built my first build with this case and a R9 280 and a i5 4590. this video helped so much! 

TheNinjaOfEpic: Thanks for helping me on my first build!

proudy666: This is utterly fantastic!! Great video!!

CarbonFilms117: Thanks Carey for all your help. I listen to your podcast and learned how to build PCs from you videos and absolutely appreciate how helpful they were for me. I got into building and my first PC is built now and I've had it for a month or so and it's just astonishing build vs. buy. 

D1g1talParasite: Awsome video, u sound like a really cool nice guy :)

DiP RoLLiN: i totally forgot to buy the optical drive LOL

Franklyn F: I just took a trip down memory lane watching this great video. Ten years ago, perhaps longer, I built my own PC but at that time I bought tons of magazines showing how to do it. When I did get around to it, I was well armed with information and also surprised at how easy it all was; although I should say I did have a couple of problems that I had help with. But it does go to show how most people can do this job given the information AND actual working video of 'what-goes-where'; something that wasn't around ten years ago. It will always be said there are those who aren't technically able to take on the challenge; not all of us are technically apt and some of us lack in our own confidence. But for those watching this great video I'm sure it will encourage many to have a go. Even if some small thing goes wrong, Youtube is a mine of information AND visual information where there are those willing to offer up their time to show others how things are put together. This is one such video and to be totally honest, this is just abut the best 'build it yourself' video I have come across; had information been around like this at that time, then I wouldn't have had the couple of small problems at all. Actually, it makes me want to go out there and (once again) build my own custom-built system; something that not all of us can buy from retail stores ... or ... some of us cannot afford to purchase from custom-builders. Great video, thanks for sharing this great video and thank you for the time it took you to get this up here in Youtube. ~F~

lordem4: thanks for making this great video!

HopeRegen: Really helpful, thanks heaps

ElSneakerhead: Thanks for helping me build my first gaming computer :)

Tag Jmann: This is the most helpful video for a first time pc builder 😄👌

lionell dcosta: I love how your dog was like "what's going on??" :D

Rory McKenzie: This video has been incredible. Thank you very much, Carey!

Wise Fool: Thank you so much for this video Carey. I built my first ever PC and I used this video every step of the way (well I had an AMD cpu and an after market cpu cooler so not every single step of the way). 

zeeshan ali: Thank you so much helped me alot Helped me to design my pc and this is the best and easy video I watch keep it up 

KILLERWOLF2486: If i ever buy a computer from you , just drive to my house becuase i live in Az To

Daniel George Smith: Just built my PC ever to this video! Feeling pretty damn awesome right now! Absolutely excellent video - detailed, clear, well edited, just perfect. It did help that I was using that exact case though :P Thanks Carey, couldn't have done it without you!

elkwolf: Should you be barefoot? Does it matter?

Jie Xiao: Thanks for this very helpful tutorial! Great vid!

Adrian Lara: Hey Carey stumbled upon this video somehow... wanted to say thanks so much for these videos, taught me so much my first build a few years ago went off without any problems besides my gpu being DOA.

ollie pogi: Finally i can go to bed lol, thanks for all the video with good and understandable details. You're my teacher lmao

Evvz: Thank you so much for taking the tim to make this guide so comprehensive, I finally was able to build my first pc because of it and it's working now :)

Entrt4inment: Oh my God the start... :D

FAiTH in HiM: The dog came in and was like " oh, he's talking to that camera again. I'll ask for a back rub later, he's going to be there for a while."

Kyle Albright: You are such a dork; and I mean that in the absolute best way. You say the corniest jokes that are so bad they're funny and do stuff that make me think "That was so lame, why did he do that?" I always end up laughing. This video is great! You've earned a subscriber!

BradenKvS: Also this was greatly helpful and very thorough Thanks a lot !!!

Dimitar Mitrevski: i love your videos plis upload another

Thomas Cummins: I'm about to build my first PC next week, and this video has made me feel a lot more confident about it. Thanks!

Seyon Sundarakumar: Thanks for the video.

XeNIGHTWOLFeX: Carey thanks a ton man! I used this exact case when I was building my first pc. I don't think I removed the metal wire off of the fans and luckily it hasn't moved so I gotta remove that and clean up the wires. I didn't even know you could put the HD wires through the back so I'll do that too! I just subbed to you. I didn't even realize I had the panels on backwards ha. Little mistakes I gotta correct

Joakim Nordli Bamrud: Im planning on building my own pc, so I have watched this video 3 times already, always learning new things. So thank you so much for uploading this video, I think it will really help, keep it up:) 

chc2405: I've watched the newegg and NCIX tutorial and this 1 helped me the most by far. You actually show which cable goes where in a very simple way and the other tutorials just expect you to know that. Thanks a lot.

finn jack: your the best.

Aurorv90: grat video... BTW.. you look like Dave Lombardo from Slayer

Benjamin McCardle: Thanks, I've already built a gaming PC just from this video. It was very, very helpful. Anyone who wants to build a Gaming PC, this is where you should be.

Eric Frye: This looks so simple. If only I had the money to afford all that, I would build a gaming pc! 

Reaxtz: This video card is SIX HUNDRED AND FIFTY DOLLARS *Bangs on table*

Medzin KV: Thank you for your video! I had no experience on building a PC and I found this, and I perfectly managed to build it without any problems, thank you so much, great video!

Christian Gonzalez: I hope i one day have enough cash to put an Xbox huge graphics card in my tower. Great vid! Really really crystal clear!

PigonStallion: This is the most helpful computer building video i have seen. 
Rating:
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition! 4.9 out of 5

Featured Video

Refacing Kitchen Cabinets

Latest Comments

Rya White: Like omg I love that photo. IPhone
q306005: Every time I rewatch these old videos, it always makes me laugh way too hard when they try to hide their full names and their Canadian-ness.
Rosario Perez: Just got the NAKED 3 about a month ago, and haven't put it down. Enjoying the "Satin Taupe Rose," colors. They did a great job. 👍
Marchettino: Here's another concept from Audi and it's called Nanuk, a V10 powered crossover..
Jailbreak - iOS 8 - iCrackUriDevice: *Note* - Updated *12-20-14*: ALL-New Top *FREE Cydia* Tweaks for iOS 8.1.2 List: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eV7T9KE-BBE 🎁🎄😃 iOS *8.1.3* is about to drop - Details on the firmware, as well as *How it Affects Jailbreaking* HERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bp2MtaVNjnM 😮📲 Watch in 4K for the highest quality Best *iOS 8.1.2* Tweaks list (full UHD) 😃
matthewakian2: How did Christopher Lee end up in this?
ricky stephens: hey i need help i had an option to set my players to close down in the match would be like a auto thing you could do like show onto weaker foot just by getting certain players to mark hard on somthing i didn't have an assistant manager so i got one and now i cant find that option \\\\\... just wana say loving fm15 bit disappointed that there is no sliders for push up but the shout system is ok this is my 1st time buying fm15 if you love what sega do please dont hack/crack you will get a much better product from steam 

How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!