How To Build A Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!




People Who Liked This Video Also Liked

CHEAP GAMING PC REVIEW! (Steam Box Build)
CHEAP GAMING PC REVIEW! (Steam Box Build)
How to Build a Gaming Computer! (2014)
How to Build a Gaming Computer! (2014)
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - December 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - December 2013
How to Build a Gaming Desktop Computer: 2014
How to Build a Gaming Desktop Computer: 2014
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
Build VS Buy Gaming PC
Build VS Buy Gaming PC
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
Building The Best Budget Gaming PC!
Building The Best Budget Gaming PC!
How to build a MSI Z87-GD65 GAMING PC
How to build a MSI Z87-GD65 GAMING PC
How To Build a Kick-Ass Gaming PC 2013
How To Build a Kick-Ass Gaming PC 2013
How to Build a Computer for Gaming (2012) Part One
How to Build a Computer for Gaming (2012) Part One
The Ultimate Gaming PC - Custom Gaming PC Build (UGPC 2012)
The Ultimate Gaming PC - Custom Gaming PC Build (UGPC 2012)
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer "How To" Guide
How to Build a Gaming PC to Beat the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One
How to Build a Gaming PC to Beat the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One
ULTIMATE Intel Compact SLI Gaming PC Computer
ULTIMATE Intel Compact SLI Gaming PC Computer "How To" Build Guide
AMD: Can you Build a Gaming PC on a Console Budget
AMD: Can you Build a Gaming PC on a Console Budget
How to build the Ultimate Gaming PC - Build Guide and Tutorial
How to build the Ultimate Gaming PC - Build Guide and Tutorial
How to: Build a Tiny Gaming PC
How to: Build a Tiny Gaming PC
How to Build a Gaming PC Featuring Intel Extreme Edition NCIX Tech Tips
How to Build a Gaming PC Featuring Intel Extreme Edition NCIX Tech Tips
How to build a gaming PC part1
How to build a gaming PC part1
How To Build a Kick-Ass Intel Core i7 4770K Mini Gaming PC
How To Build a Kick-Ass Intel Core i7 4770K Mini Gaming PC
Neutron Gaming PC Build - May 2014
Neutron Gaming PC Build - May 2014
ULTIMATE Build a Better $1500 Gaming PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $1500 Gaming PC Computer "How To" Guide
Build a Gaming PC for $350 - February 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $350 - February 2013
Build your own STEAM BOX! - How to build a gaming PC!
Build your own STEAM BOX! - How to build a gaming PC!
Build Your Own Gaming PC - August 2013
Build Your Own Gaming PC - August 2013
Intel & NVIDIA: Can you Build a Gaming PC on a Console Budget
Intel & NVIDIA: Can you Build a Gaming PC on a Console Budget
How To Build a PC Optimized for Gaming
How To Build a PC Optimized for Gaming
ULTIMATE
ULTIMATE "Overkill" Water Cooled Build a Gaming PC Computer "How To" Guide

Did this video help you?

_eZRandyScrubPvP: Carey I was wondering I want to build a PC and my hole entire house is carpet do I go outside or do I buy an anti static strap

filacu: Charlie Harper called... He wants his shirt back!

lordem4: thanks for making this great video!

elkwolf: Should you be barefoot? Does it matter?

xKing: I love the way he throws the packaging on the floor

Segotep PROD: This is your pc?

Evvz: Thank you so much for taking the tim to make this guide so comprehensive, I finally was able to build my first pc because of it and it's working now :)

Robert Harrison: Thanks so much!! Just built my first build with this case and a R9 280 and a i5 4590. this video helped so much! 

Catfish dude 174827572: Thank you for uploading this video. I'm going to build a PC and this video helps a lot.

D1g1talParasite: Awsome video, u sound like a really cool nice guy :)

XeNIGHTWOLFeX: Carey thanks a ton man! I used this exact case when I was building my first pc. I don't think I removed the metal wire off of the fans and luckily it hasn't moved so I gotta remove that and clean up the wires. I didn't even know you could put the HD wires through the back so I'll do that too! I just subbed to you. I didn't even realize I had the panels on backwards ha. Little mistakes I gotta correct

Matek100: Somehow he looks like Charlie for 2 mand and half xD

PokeMC: LOL $25 card... nope! $480... can't get it :(

817javier: Great video it explained a lot, it's definitely the best" how to build a pc" video i've seen :)

DEADLY GUN: why would they ship the board in the bag if its gonna damage the board ask the trolls this Carey when they built their computer did their computer break because the MB came in the bag 

tristanswim: he reminds me of doctor octavious from spiderman 2

Skynet: what kind of Dog is this? damn very cute

finn jack: your the best.

Legendary Vines: I wached all your builds so far :D

Alex zander: watching your videos has given me the confidence to start my own build. thank you

lionell dcosta: I love how your dog was like "what's going on??" :D

Carson Ver Planck: *YOU PLACED IT ON THE BAG. IT'S RUINED ;_;* Just kidding man I'm not a troll xD

Jai Edward Kapoor: Carey, you are way better than linus tech-tips.

700,000 VIEWS?!? MADNESS, LETS GO FOR 1,000,000!: 1:10 I literally thought a lion walked through the door

Wise Fool: Thank you so much for this video Carey. I built my first ever PC and I used this video every step of the way (well I had an AMD cpu and an after market cpu cooler so not every single step of the way). 

Rick B: haha dat intro *walks into the kitchen* ''I'm back bebah''

Franklyn F: I just took a trip down memory lane watching this great video. Ten years ago, perhaps longer, I built my own PC but at that time I bought tons of magazines showing how to do it. When I did get around to it, I was well armed with information and also surprised at how easy it all was; although I should say I did have a couple of problems that I had help with. But it does go to show how most people can do this job given the information AND actual working video of 'what-goes-where'; something that wasn't around ten years ago. It will always be said there are those who aren't technically able to take on the challenge; not all of us are technically apt and some of us lack in our own confidence. But for those watching this great video I'm sure it will encourage many to have a go. Even if some small thing goes wrong, Youtube is a mine of information AND visual information where there are those willing to offer up their time to show others how things are put together. This is one such video and to be totally honest, this is just abut the best 'build it yourself' video I have come across; had information been around like this at that time, then I wouldn't have had the couple of small problems at all. Actually, it makes me want to go out there and (once again) build my own custom-built system; something that not all of us can buy from retail stores ... or ... some of us cannot afford to purchase from custom-builders. Great video, thanks for sharing this great video and thank you for the time it took you to get this up here in Youtube. ~F~

Seyon Sundarakumar: Thanks for the video.

Dimitar Mitrevski: i love your videos plis upload another

Aman sehmby: Dave the MINION!

AliAlaa12: Thanks you very much for the uploading this video gonna make beast computer!

Paul Winston: I did not know Charlie Sheen Builds Computers.

Entrt4inment: Oh my God the start... :D

842qwery: Wow!!

TheSvenVids: I built virtually this PC but with 4770, Corsair RAM, only one SSD and a 4TB HDD. I had some problems installing Windows because the motherboard couldn't find the disc. I eventually got it installed but now I tried to boot Linux off of a USB drive and I could change the boot option but it would still boot into windows. I would stay away from the D3HP as a motherboard.

Nitro geneye: Hi Carey. I'm 13, and I've built two PC's so far. One for me, one for my friend. Thanks to your help, it was possible :)

Nutella plays: 

NintendoMan: Thank you Charlie Sheen

Pat Libby: I agree, he is almost perfect. I've built quite a few computers in my life and the only thing I can see wrong with it is the parts. I absolutely hate Gigabyte! I have had more problems with their parts than all others combined. I wouldn't use one of their motherboards if it was given to me much less sell one to one of my clients. But that's just me. Other than that, everything else is darn near perfection.

ALEX LOPEZ: 10:58 all smooth

Thomas Cummins: I'm about to build my first PC next week, and this video has made me feel a lot more confident about it. Thanks!

FreestyleGGD: Just built my PC ever to this video! Feeling pretty damn awesome right now! Absolutely excellent video - detailed, clear, well edited, just perfect. It did help that I was using that exact case though :P Thanks Carey, couldn't have done it without you!

lauris piksis: dude your watch is on the wrong side XD

CeruleanRogue: Thank you for making these videos. I've tried watching several other tutorials today, but yours was the only one that actually felt beginner friendly and made me feel as if I could actually put my machine together. Now 'Legion' is sitting nice and pretty, installing it's drivers as I type this on the spare laptop and I just have to say I cannot thank you enough for this. I was about to give up before I found your video. You made me feel as if I could actually do this, something many of the other tutorial givers just didn't invoke.

Alex Barrett: WOO FUTURAMAAA!!!!!

Aurorv90: grat video... BTW.. you look like Dave Lombardo from Slayer

Fino BloodStone: Never knew it was that cheap to build one 

Eric Frye: This looks so simple. If only I had the money to afford all that, I would build a gaming pc! 

Benjamin McCardle: Thanks, I've already built a gaming PC just from this video. It was very, very helpful. Anyone who wants to build a Gaming PC, this is where you should be.

Whos Challenger?: I love u man , specialy when u say in the start '' im back baby '' this is my hobby and u help me alot u acutally saved me with ur videos! Subscribed and shared
Rating:
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition! 4.9 out of 5

Featured Video

Refacing Kitchen Cabinets

Latest Comments

iakatat2: New Godzilla movie sucks people. I just saw it and it's a big fail.
LarryC213: More of that stupid four layers of denim. I can see a bullet encountering two layers of denim, then flesh, bone, whatnot, and then perhaps another two layers of denim on the other side after exiting.
InfamousNinjaV: we already lost a peter parker and that's in the ultimate universe I sure wouldn't want to lose another one gone
Seiji Okitani: Trophy count over 1350 with a town hall level 5 (TH5)?! Yep! I'm in Silver 1 (I) league, and on my way to Gold 3 (III) league Is that supposed to be impressive?
Joel Duquia: si funciona dead space a full !!
debbie shore: Glad you like it! The fabric's from my Thimble Lane web shop, if you're ordering from outside the UK I'll give you a quote for posting...
skateableaaron: id never do that with my mini t there goes 100 dollars if it fell

How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!