How To Build A Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!




People Who Liked This Video Also Liked

How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!
Build a Gaming PC for $600 - October 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $600 - October 2013
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
How to Build a Gaming PC - 2013 Version!
How to Build a Gaming PC - 2013 Version!
How To Build a Kick-Ass Gaming PC 2013
How To Build a Kick-Ass Gaming PC 2013
Build Your Own Gaming PC - August 2013
Build Your Own Gaming PC - August 2013
Build your own STEAM BOX! - How to build a gaming PC!
Build your own STEAM BOX! - How to build a gaming PC!
Build a Gaming PC - 2013
Build a Gaming PC - 2013
ULTIMATE
ULTIMATE "Overkill" Water Cooled Build a Gaming PC Computer "How To" Guide
Extreme Gaming PC  How to build  Part 1 Components (ASUS)
Extreme Gaming PC How to build Part 1 Components (ASUS)
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - March 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - March 2013
Origin PC Unboxing & Review - Fastest Gaming PC Ever?! (Battlefield 4 Gameplay/Commentary)
Origin PC Unboxing & Review - Fastest Gaming PC Ever?! (Battlefield 4 Gameplay/Commentary)
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer "How To" Guide
ULTIMATE Build a Better $1500 Gaming PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $1500 Gaming PC Computer "How To" Guide
Build A Cheap $250 Gaming Computer!
Build A Cheap $250 Gaming Computer!
How To Build a Quiet Ultimate Gaming PC
How To Build a Quiet Ultimate Gaming PC
How to Build a Computer for Gaming 2013 Tutorial - Part One
How to Build a Computer for Gaming 2013 Tutorial - Part One
How to Build a Computer for Gaming (2012) Part One
How to Build a Computer for Gaming (2012) Part One
Build a Gaming PC for $350 - February 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $350 - February 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $600 - December 2012
Build a Gaming PC for $600 - December 2012
How to Build a Gaming PC Featuring Intel Extreme Edition NCIX Tech Tips
How to Build a Gaming PC Featuring Intel Extreme Edition NCIX Tech Tips
Newegg Tutorial: Top 10 Tips for Building a Gaming PC
Newegg Tutorial: Top 10 Tips for Building a Gaming PC
Gaming PC Parts. Build and Delivery
Gaming PC Parts. Build and Delivery
How to Build a Computer for Gaming (2012) Part Three
How to Build a Computer for Gaming (2012) Part Three
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - July 2012
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - July 2012
How to Build a Gaming PC 2012 - Part 1
How to Build a Gaming PC 2012 - Part 1
How To Build an AMD Gaming Computer (Summer 2012)
How To Build an AMD Gaming Computer (Summer 2012)
How to Build a Computer for Gaming 2013 Tutorial - Part Two
How to Build a Computer for Gaming 2013 Tutorial - Part Two

Did this video help you?

JaziB: Just finished building my first computer ever. Had this video on every step of the way. Thanks so much, Carey! :D

iloverock6556: I'm going to hopefully be able to build my pc for the first time in april. This video is gonna be so helpful since I am using the same exact case. You make it look so easy and thank you for clearing up the anti static issue as i was really concerned with that. Good thing my kitchen table is wood and the floors are tile. Seems like it should go smoothly. Although I don't really know if my PSU is modular or not, but it shouldn't be that different. Thanks for making this video I bet it has helped or will help a lot of people.

Dadrixx: I wetched DOZENS of PC building videos, because I just love to watch them. But this one is the best.

finn jack: your the best.

gtawwekid: Just subscribed because he said "I'm back babe-bee"

Higgs Boson: Really helpful video,looks like building your own pc isnt soo complicated as it looks :P

Mike Foster: Thanks so much 

GipsyDanger01: Again me.... i must share that i found this really helpful. And it really made day.... so i appreciate it, mostly for those advices about handling equipment and cable menagment. 

Derek forseen: OMG I have the same minion

TheOpdMc: Lol the ending

TBSByouth-PC 100+ & KEMS: Great Video!!!

Han Lockhart: lol. I thought I was messy when building a PC, but I don`t chuck all the wrappng on the floor! XD Great vid.

TheLightProGamer: 1:15 was it a dog or a lion

Ricardo Delfin: omg i would love to meet this guy he has an awesome personality.

john smith: 1 TB = 1,099,511,627,776 Bytes. DDR = DDR (Double data rate). DDR2 = QDR (Quad data rate). DDR3 = ODR (Octo data rate). DDR400, DDR2 800 & DDR3 1600 are running at 200Mhz bus speed.

kingraptorlaw: Thank you for your video...your patients and time is a great help for me. Again thank you.

moto hellogoto: you seem like a very likable person

TheSTUkrugen: Thank you so much Carey. Your excellent video persuaded me to build my first PC. Your FAB step by step instructions got me through it with absolute ease (and no stress) and I'm now sat typing at my great new PC. All down to you dude. Thanks a million :-)

Fino BloodStone: Never knew it was that cheap to build one 

Nitro geneye: Hi Carey. I'm 13, and I've built two PC's so far. One for me, one for my friend. Thanks to your help, it was possible :)

matt papp: You are the desktop god. Carey, your videos have helped me so much, and your so great at what you do. Keep it up mate U DA MAN!

OmenProdigyGaming: Thanks for the help in showing me how to build my own computer 

drelter842: Your defiantly the best, ive watched heaps of other build tutorials but yours was the best and actually showed everything unlike most others that did way to much cut edditing...

gamertwoday hoi: thanks this vid was really helpfull im probably going to build my own pc soon

Akash Kumar Sharma: This was a fantastic video. The way u talk, along with the informative stuff, kept me hooked for the whole length of the video +CareyHolzman Now this is some really good +YouTube stuff :D

Spartan B-257: Thanks! I'd been really nervous about trying to build a system and this really alleviated my fears! Subbed! 

BJ동물특공대: So good~~

FirefighterCrazyDuck6: If I upgrade my processor do I need to upgrade my power supply I'm going from a 3.1 GHz quad core to a 3.8ghz quad core I have a 530w power supply

Brian Kirby: Great video, but one suggestion.... Before installing windows, if using a ssd as your boot drive, set it to AHCI in the bios. Easier than setting it later. SSD drives really benefit when set to AHCI.

Horacio Macias: Thank you Carey so much :) for posting videos on YouTube and putting your time into the videos I learned so much from you and how to build a computer you had made my day ;)

Mpar RS: He looks like Al Pacino

Brandon T: I'm 14 years old and cause of this guy I have built 5 gaming pcs for my friends in the last year your vids tought me everything I know about computers thanks keep them up

kenneth knudsen: Cheers..

AskingAlexandriafan0: Omg its Charley sheen

David Matt: This is the first computer build video I have watched and I am very impressed. As Albert Einstein once said, 'A good teacher is someone who can make something that appears complicated, simple.' After watching this video I feel more at ease at doing this myself. Thanx.

leilana72: When he went hay hay he sounded like krusty the clown

AJM7finals: About to start building my computer now :O, panic time haha

ErikZer0FX: I just have to say, that between making my very first build and making a few modifications since, this is always the video I come back to make sure I'm doing it correctly. It's very well narrated and edited and everything is explained very well. So thank you, CareyHolzman, for making what's in my opinion, probably the best DIY guide to building a PC. 

Tarken Blue: Ahh wow, i kinda got that, but im stiilll gonna need to watch this again , i think :P

BOSSKEEGSTER: Cool

H3ROxUPRISING: This is great stuff! Btw you can touch plutonium just not smell or digest.

BlackChronosXIII: i really like this video,planing on building my first pc soon

Savagry: Totally off topic but nice looking dog

Nathan kirby: if only i had money

WoXoRHD: As soon as i heard "I'm back baby" i liked the bideo hahaha, keep it up :D

TheStoogesofGaming: This video was very interesting and helpful on which parts you recommend and the tips you provide with your viewers.

Bullettube: Excellent vid, I've been building my own PCs for some time now but I'm always ready to learn something new! My big question is the same one I've asked before of other people: Why is the best looking side of the video card facing down? All the hype and design work is wasted because you'll never see it once it's installed! Come on guys, think of what your card will look like installed!

Mega Gaming: Thank you Carey so much, I finished building my own pc a week ago and I am loving it so far. Thank you for posting these videos, I would have been completely lost without them. Specs: -AMD FX 8350 Black Edition -Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo -Team Vulcan 8gb ram -2x AMD R9 270xes (XFX) -Western Digital 1TB 7200Rpm HDD -Biostar Ta970 Mobo -Corsair HX750 PSU -Nzxt Source 210 Again, thank you so much!

Stockfreck: I enjoy watching your computer build videos. I built my first gaming pc after watching your videos back in 2012. I knew how to built one before, I had already upgraded my previous pc about a million times, but your vids gave me the confidence to go for it.

Jort Pekema: finaly someone who explains it right
Rating:
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition! 4.9 out of 5

Featured Video

Refacing Kitchen Cabinets

Latest Comments

Sam Sh.: lol when I saw I unlocked Danica Patrick I'm like what sega game is she in?? haha
NYItaliano89: Noah was phonedogs best dog!!! He did great reviews and was very knowledgeable, and for those people complaining that Aaron is the best, remember Noah is the one who hired Aaron.
Darth Cyanide: I would get this if not for the giant circle design for the camera and flash.
lifestyle boosted: First hand video of how important gearing is, & how much of a difference it makes
AGfansforever: Do you need the disk To upload videos
Dominic Kratos: Thank you for the video, but after messing with this crap for awhile i went and got my wife a Glock 23
Carol: aww u guys got better free gifts then the clinique over here. everything i got was sooooo mini lol but anywho cute shtuffff :)

How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!