How To Build A Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!




People Who Liked This Video Also Liked

How to build your own Cheap gaming PC 2014!
How to build your own Cheap gaming PC 2014!
How to Build a Gaming Computer! (2014)
How to Build a Gaming Computer! (2014)
CHEAP GAMING PC REVIEW! (Steam Box Build)
CHEAP GAMING PC REVIEW! (Steam Box Build)
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!
Build VS Buy Gaming PC
Build VS Buy Gaming PC
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
Building The Best Budget Gaming PC!
Building The Best Budget Gaming PC!
How to Build a Gaming PC - 2013 Version!
How to Build a Gaming PC - 2013 Version!
Photon $500 Gaming PC Build - June 2014
Photon $500 Gaming PC Build - June 2014
How to Build a Gaming Desktop Computer: 2014
How to Build a Gaming Desktop Computer: 2014
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - December 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - December 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $600 - October 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $600 - October 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
Build A Z97 Gaming PC From Start To Finish - July 2014
Build A Z97 Gaming PC From Start To Finish - July 2014
Building an Under $300 Kaveri Gaming PC for Steam OS 2014
Building an Under $300 Kaveri Gaming PC for Steam OS 2014
ULTIMATE Intel Compact SLI Gaming PC Computer
ULTIMATE Intel Compact SLI Gaming PC Computer "How To" Build Guide
2014 AMD GAMING PC BUDGET BUILD   Tutorial & Parts List
2014 AMD GAMING PC BUDGET BUILD Tutorial & Parts List
How to Build a Gaming Computer: DIY Gaming PC Step-By-Step Tutorial
How to Build a Gaming Computer: DIY Gaming PC Step-By-Step Tutorial
Gaming PC Review - Blizzard OC
Gaming PC Review - Blizzard OC
Build your own STEAM BOX! - How to build a gaming PC!
Build your own STEAM BOX! - How to build a gaming PC!
How To Build a Kick-Ass Gaming PC 2013
How To Build a Kick-Ass Gaming PC 2013
BUILD THE FASTEST $500 GAMING PC AUGUST 2014! (Pentium G3258. Radeon R9 280) CONSOLE KILLER!
BUILD THE FASTEST $500 GAMING PC AUGUST 2014! (Pentium G3258. Radeon R9 280) CONSOLE KILLER!
How to build a computer in 30 minutes with EasyPCbuilder! - Gaming PC
How to build a computer in 30 minutes with EasyPCbuilder! - Gaming PC
Build a Gaming PC for $750 - April 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $750 - April 2013
How to Build a Gaming PC Featuring Intel Extreme Edition NCIX Tech Tips
How to Build a Gaming PC Featuring Intel Extreme Edition NCIX Tech Tips
BUILD THE FASTEST $800 GAMING PC OCTOBER 2014! i5 4690k. R9 280x
BUILD THE FASTEST $800 GAMING PC OCTOBER 2014! i5 4690k. R9 280x
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer "How To" Guide
ULTIMATE Build a Better $1500 Gaming PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $1500 Gaming PC Computer "How To" Guide
The Ultimate Gaming PC - Custom Gaming PC Build (UGPC 2012)
The Ultimate Gaming PC - Custom Gaming PC Build (UGPC 2012)

Did this video help you?

mcboii84: this guy is an idiot hahaha. 1. He used the stock cooler 2. He seriously bought a CX series PSU....

KnicksNYanks84: Great. Until I realized the sum of these parts are $1500+. I need to build a comp for under $500. Can anyone help? 

anthony a: Could someone take a look of what I made for a PC build and give me a critique. The link is http://pcpartpicker.com/p/wj3dJx. Thank you.

AveX MinT: this video is great and really useful for me as im planning on building my own PC soon but im just wondering if anyone could give me some feedback on these parts i have put together? any help is greatly appreciated. http://pcpartpicker.com/p/dqZrGX

aspiniou: wonderful video. i'm so ready to build! before I do, can anyone give me a feedback regarding these parts? thanks! http://pcpartpicker.com/user/aspiniou/saved/pYdMnQ

anthony a: Could some one take a look at my build and tell me the things it could possibly run and the amount of FPS. My build is at http://ca.pcpartpicker.com/p/6Xc8xr. And please tell me if the r9 280 is good enough because I am trying to spend as least as I possibly could. And lastly will the Cooler Master be needed if I am not overclocking the CPU, but only the GPU. Thank You. :) 

lordem4: thanks for making this great video!

DiP RoLLiN: i totally forgot to buy the optical drive LOL

EnhancedSlowMo: to bad the new i7 5xxx series dont have any stock fans... would really like to see a build with an x99 motherboard and the new haswell-e cpus. Too bad Carey does not have time to make more videos, because the production quality of his builds really is excellent the only bad part is videos are not uploaded faster.

filacu: Charlie Harper called... He wants his shirt back!

Rick W: Should I wear condoms on my hands and put a paper bag over my head when installing components on the motherboard? Thanks and great vid!

TheNinjaOfEpic: Thanks for helping me on my first build!

KILLERWOLF2486: If i ever buy a computer from you , just drive to my house becuase i live in Az To

ollie pogi: Finally i can go to bed lol, thanks for all the video with good and understandable details. You're my teacher lmao

elkwolf: Should you be barefoot? Does it matter?

lionell dcosta: I love how your dog was like "what's going on??" :D

xKing: I love the way he throws the packaging on the floor

CantBeatDaB34ST: 3 years ago i learned how to build a pc from this guy and ever since then i've been interested in computer science. Thank you CareyHolzman for the base start of everything!

Paul Winston: I did not know Charlie Sheen Builds Computers.

Jie Xiao: Thanks for this very helpful tutorial! Great vid!

Segotep PROD: This is your pc?

mridontknow321: Its what his customer wants. FA6IT

Evvz: Thank you so much for taking the tim to make this guide so comprehensive, I finally was able to build my first pc because of it and it's working now :)

Kindra Kresge: 48:20 =brain fart

FAiTH in HiM: The dog came in and was like " oh, he's talking to that camera again. I'll ask for a back rub later, he's going to be there for a while."

hasnain raza: Can U Help Me Bro.I Have SSD Drive In My PC.Windows 7 Is Installed In The SSD.And There Is No Harddrive In The PC.I Buy One 1TB Seagate Barracuda Harddrive.I Installed The Harddrive In The PC.The Harddrive Is Shown In Bios But Not In Windows.My Motherboard Is ASUS Z87-K.What Can I Do Now.Format The SSD Drive And Reinstall Windows7 Or Any Other Method Please Tell Me

BradenKvS: Also this was greatly helpful and very thorough Thanks a lot !!!

Pat Libby: I agree, he is almost perfect. I've built quite a few computers in my life and the only thing I can see wrong with it is the parts. I absolutely hate Gigabyte! I have had more problems with their parts than all others combined. I wouldn't use one of their motherboards if it was given to me much less sell one to one of my clients. But that's just me. Other than that, everything else is darn near perfection.

Robert Harrison: Thanks so much!! Just built my first build with this case and a R9 280 and a i5 4590. this video helped so much! 

Marian Nicosia: could you sell those pc on ebay or something. I bet allot of people would buy them

Malek Agha: Is an SSD necasary?

My5teryGuy101: http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/user/Beardy77/saved/#savedbuild_1523128 how's this

D1g1talParasite: Awsome video, u sound like a really cool nice guy :)

CONTAMlNATlON: struggling with the io shield lol..

XeNIGHTWOLFeX: Carey thanks a ton man! I used this exact case when I was building my first pc. I don't think I removed the metal wire off of the fans and luckily it hasn't moved so I gotta remove that and clean up the wires. I didn't even know you could put the HD wires through the back so I'll do that too! I just subbed to you. I didn't even realize I had the panels on backwards ha. Little mistakes I gotta correct

Joakim Nordli Bamrud: Im planning on building my own pc, so I have watched this video 3 times already, always learning new things. So thank you so much for uploading this video, I think it will really help, keep it up:) 

Matek100: Somehow he looks like Charlie for 2 mand and half xD

Christian Gonzalez: I hope i one day have enough cash to put an Xbox huge graphics card in my tower. Great vid! Really really crystal clear!

Adrian Lara: Hey Carey stumbled upon this video somehow... wanted to say thanks so much for these videos, taught me so much my first build a few years ago went off without any problems besides my gpu being DOA.

creaturedude121: Is it just me or does he sound like Doc-Oc from Spiderman 2?

PigonStallion: This is the most helpful computer building video i have seen. 

finn jack: your the best.

PokeMC: LOL $25 card... nope! $480... can't get it :(

luis briones: This video is legendary and godlike. Best instructional video I have ever seen. I think I love you a little.

BradenKvS: You look like a mix between Jon Lovitz and Ray Romano

Петър Сапсов: One of the best video wich i have ever seen till now !!!

GamerState101: Can someone tell me if this build will work, or if I forgot anything because I have never built or at least used partpicker before so I have no Idea what I'm doing Thanks in advance {http://pcpartpicker.com/p/TJr7yc}

Reaxtz: This video card is SIX HUNDRED AND FIFTY DOLLARS *Bangs on table*

817javier: Great video it explained a lot, it's definitely the best" how to build a pc" video i've seen :)

Janis Zambars: Anyone noticed the dog?
Rating:
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition! 4.9 out of 5

Featured Video

Refacing Kitchen Cabinets

Latest Comments

Nabukadnezar: Nice video!Like!
Raggbur: Battle of five armies... Wouldn't be surprised if it had something to do with Battle of 5 Armies, the boardgame by Games Workshop... Yes, I know that it's indeed an actual battle/chapter in the hobbit, I'm a geek to.
Sporty girls26: Do another lets play seireies like club penguin plzzzzz
Drevniany94i: this lopro have pretty high kicks lol. It's K4??
InsanePickle007: @TheNuclearpolitics We still have that place in Mesa for you.
Blindstarzer: Yo I tried it and it still shows as strict NAT, any thing else in mind if how to change it 
Eddy Delgado: 0-60 in 1.72 seconds... Holy crap. 

How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!