How To Build A Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!




People Who Liked This Video Also Liked

How to Build a Gaming Computer! (2014)
How to Build a Gaming Computer! (2014)
CHEAP GAMING PC REVIEW! (Steam Box Build)
CHEAP GAMING PC REVIEW! (Steam Box Build)
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
Build VS Buy Gaming PC
Build VS Buy Gaming PC
How To Build a Kick-Ass Gaming PC 2013
How To Build a Kick-Ass Gaming PC 2013
How to Build a Gaming Desktop Computer: 2014
How to Build a Gaming Desktop Computer: 2014
Building The Best Budget Gaming PC!
Building The Best Budget Gaming PC!
How to Build a Gaming PC - 2013 Version!
How to Build a Gaming PC - 2013 Version!
Photon $500 Gaming PC Build - June 2014
Photon $500 Gaming PC Build - June 2014
Build A Z97 Gaming PC From Start To Finish - July 2014
Build A Z97 Gaming PC From Start To Finish - July 2014
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
Build Your Own Gaming PC - August 2013
Build Your Own Gaming PC - August 2013
ULTIMATE Intel Compact SLI Gaming PC Computer
ULTIMATE Intel Compact SLI Gaming PC Computer "How To" Build Guide
How to Build a Gaming Computer: DIY Gaming PC Step-By-Step Tutorial
How to Build a Gaming Computer: DIY Gaming PC Step-By-Step Tutorial
How to build a MSI Z87-GD65 GAMING PC
How to build a MSI Z87-GD65 GAMING PC
The Ultimate Gaming PC - Custom Gaming PC Build (UGPC 2012)
The Ultimate Gaming PC - Custom Gaming PC Build (UGPC 2012)
How to build a computer in 30 minutes with EasyPCbuilder! - Gaming PC
How to build a computer in 30 minutes with EasyPCbuilder! - Gaming PC
How to Build a Gaming PC to Beat the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One
How to Build a Gaming PC to Beat the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One
AMD: Can you Build a Gaming PC on a Console Budget
AMD: Can you Build a Gaming PC on a Console Budget
How To Build a Quiet Ultimate Gaming PC
How To Build a Quiet Ultimate Gaming PC
BUILD THE FASTEST $500 GAMING PC AUGUST 2014! (Pentium G3258. Radeon R9 280) CONSOLE KILLER!
BUILD THE FASTEST $500 GAMING PC AUGUST 2014! (Pentium G3258. Radeon R9 280) CONSOLE KILLER!
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer "How To" Guide
Build your own STEAM BOX! - How to build a gaming PC!
Build your own STEAM BOX! - How to build a gaming PC!
How to Build a Killer Gaming PC with ASUS Z97 Motherboards
How to Build a Killer Gaming PC with ASUS Z97 Motherboards
Intel & NVIDIA: Can you Build a Gaming PC on a Console Budget
Intel & NVIDIA: Can you Build a Gaming PC on a Console Budget
How to Build a Gaming PC Featuring Intel Extreme Edition NCIX Tech Tips
How to Build a Gaming PC Featuring Intel Extreme Edition NCIX Tech Tips
How to build the Ultimate Gaming PC - Build Guide and Tutorial
How to build the Ultimate Gaming PC - Build Guide and Tutorial
ULTIMATE Build a Better $1500 Gaming PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $1500 Gaming PC Computer "How To" Guide
ULTIMATE
ULTIMATE "Overkill" Water Cooled Build a Gaming PC Computer "How To" Guide

Did this video help you?

anthony a: Could someone take a look of what I made for a PC build and give me a critique. The link is http://pcpartpicker.com/p/wj3dJx. Thank you.

lordem4: thanks for making this great video!

filacu: Charlie Harper called... He wants his shirt back!

KILLERWOLF2486: If i ever buy a computer from you , just drive to my house becuase i live in Az To

ollie pogi: Finally i can go to bed lol, thanks for all the video with good and understandable details. You're my teacher lmao

elkwolf: Should you be barefoot? Does it matter?

xKing: I love the way he throws the packaging on the floor

CantBeatDaB34ST: 3 years ago i learned how to build a pc from this guy and ever since then i've been interested in computer science. Thank you CareyHolzman for the base start of everything!

Segotep PROD: This is your pc?

Evvz: Thank you so much for taking the tim to make this guide so comprehensive, I finally was able to build my first pc because of it and it's working now :)

Robert Harrison: Thanks so much!! Just built my first build with this case and a R9 280 and a i5 4590. this video helped so much! 

Catfish dude 174827572: Thank you for uploading this video. I'm going to build a PC and this video helps a lot.

D1g1talParasite: Awsome video, u sound like a really cool nice guy :)

XeNIGHTWOLFeX: Carey thanks a ton man! I used this exact case when I was building my first pc. I don't think I removed the metal wire off of the fans and luckily it hasn't moved so I gotta remove that and clean up the wires. I didn't even know you could put the HD wires through the back so I'll do that too! I just subbed to you. I didn't even realize I had the panels on backwards ha. Little mistakes I gotta correct

Matek100: Somehow he looks like Charlie for 2 mand and half xD

finn jack: your the best.

PokeMC: LOL $25 card... nope! $480... can't get it :(

Reaxtz: This video card is SIX HUNDRED AND FIFTY DOLLARS *Bangs on table*

817javier: Great video it explained a lot, it's definitely the best" how to build a pc" video i've seen :)

Janis Zambars: Anyone noticed the dog?

DEADLY GUN: why would they ship the board in the bag if its gonna damage the board ask the trolls this Carey when they built their computer did their computer break because the MB came in the bag 

Tag Jmann: This is the most helpful video for a first time pc builder 😄👌

ChoboTrap: I built my pc on the bag too. It just seemed logical to me.

Mark Dodo Bellic: Good video i'm going to build mine today exactly like yours

Conor Mimnagh: Thank a lot 

tristanswim: he reminds me of doctor octavious from spiderman 2

CarbonFilms117: Thanks Carey for all your help. I listen to your podcast and learned how to build PCs from you videos and absolutely appreciate how helpful they were for me. I got into building and my first PC is built now and I've had it for a month or so and it's just astonishing build vs. buy. 

iiNniHiLaT3: thanks for helping me build my pc I really enjoyed this video

Skynet: what kind of Dog is this? damn very cute

anas elsabbar: U R the Best of the Best 

Cody Enete: came to look at a computer, ended up buying a watch. Thanks Youtube.

Legendary Vines: I wached all your builds so far :D

Alex zander: watching your videos has given me the confidence to start my own build. thank you

VOICE OF GLORY: carey you should charge coka cola for advertising everytime i watch your vids i want a bottle of coke

lionell dcosta: I love how your dog was like "what's going on??" :D

Carson Ver Planck: *YOU PLACED IT ON THE BAG. IT'S RUINED ;_;* Just kidding man I'm not a troll xD

Jai Edward Kapoor: Carey, you are way better than linus tech-tips.

700,000 VIEWS?!? MADNESS, LETS GO FOR 1,000,000!: 1:10 I literally thought a lion walked through the door

Wise Fool: Thank you so much for this video Carey. I built my first ever PC and I used this video every step of the way (well I had an AMD cpu and an after market cpu cooler so not every single step of the way). 

Rick B: haha dat intro *walks into the kitchen* ''I'm back bebah''

Franklyn F: I just took a trip down memory lane watching this great video. Ten years ago, perhaps longer, I built my own PC but at that time I bought tons of magazines showing how to do it. When I did get around to it, I was well armed with information and also surprised at how easy it all was; although I should say I did have a couple of problems that I had help with. But it does go to show how most people can do this job given the information AND actual working video of 'what-goes-where'; something that wasn't around ten years ago. It will always be said there are those who aren't technically able to take on the challenge; not all of us are technically apt and some of us lack in our own confidence. But for those watching this great video I'm sure it will encourage many to have a go. Even if some small thing goes wrong, Youtube is a mine of information AND visual information where there are those willing to offer up their time to show others how things are put together. This is one such video and to be totally honest, this is just abut the best 'build it yourself' video I have come across; had information been around like this at that time, then I wouldn't have had the couple of small problems at all. Actually, it makes me want to go out there and (once again) build my own custom-built system; something that not all of us can buy from retail stores ... or ... some of us cannot afford to purchase from custom-builders. Great video, thanks for sharing this great video and thank you for the time it took you to get this up here in Youtube. ~F~

Seyon Sundarakumar: Thanks for the video.

Dimitar Mitrevski: i love your videos plis upload another

Aman sehmby: Dave the MINION!

Paul Winston: I did not know Charlie Sheen Builds Computers.

Entrt4inment: Oh my God the start... :D

842qwery: Wow!!

Nitro geneye: Hi Carey. I'm 13, and I've built two PC's so far. One for me, one for my friend. Thanks to your help, it was possible :)

Nutella plays: 

Pat Libby: I agree, he is almost perfect. I've built quite a few computers in my life and the only thing I can see wrong with it is the parts. I absolutely hate Gigabyte! I have had more problems with their parts than all others combined. I wouldn't use one of their motherboards if it was given to me much less sell one to one of my clients. But that's just me. Other than that, everything else is darn near perfection.
Rating:
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition! 4.9 out of 5

Featured Video

Refacing Kitchen Cabinets

Latest Comments

Devki Nandan: Rate F.O.R At Mandi GobindGarh Punjab INDIA
Janusz Szczepkowski: Kan, is there any other link I could possibly download all the kexts from? The one you mentioned in the tutorial is inactive. I need these kexts to make your tutorial a reality :)))
MrGimmethreesteps: Wow I know the owner of that ranger. Weird seeing it on YouTube. I don't know if he still has it.
Mitchell Green: Who says your not a photographer if you use an iPhone. The best camera is the one you have with you when the time is right. 
Billy West: The App is NOT endorsed or affiliated with EA Sports. Read the fine print buddy. I am not downloading it.
B0SSNINE: DANG that thing is quick!! But where's the side exhaust? =D
maxdinamic: Is this the complete system R77 yoshimura or just the final slip on ? did you also update with some power commander or rapid bike pc ?

How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!