How To Build A Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!




People Who Liked This Video Also Liked

CHEAP GAMING PC REVIEW! (Steam Box Build)
CHEAP GAMING PC REVIEW! (Steam Box Build)
Gaming PC Overview - Gladiator Hailstorm (Ad)
Gaming PC Overview - Gladiator Hailstorm (Ad)
Build VS Buy Gaming PC
Build VS Buy Gaming PC
How to build your own Cheap gaming PC 2014! (Ad)
How to build your own Cheap gaming PC 2014! (Ad)
How to Build a Gaming Computer! (2014)
How to Build a Gaming Computer! (2014)
Building The Best Budget Gaming PC!
Building The Best Budget Gaming PC!
How to build an epic gaming pc for less than €100 / $130 / £75
How to build an epic gaming pc for less than €100 / $130 / £75
Photon $500 Gaming PC Build - June 2014
Photon $500 Gaming PC Build - June 2014
How to Build a Gaming PC - 2013 Version!
How to Build a Gaming PC - 2013 Version!
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
How to Build a (Gaming) Computer: Full Guide
How to Build a Gaming PC 2012 - Part 2
How to Build a Gaming PC 2012 - Part 2
AMD: Can you Build a Gaming PC on a Console Budget
AMD: Can you Build a Gaming PC on a Console Budget
2014 AMD GAMING PC BUDGET BUILD | Tutorial & Parts List
2014 AMD GAMING PC BUDGET BUILD | Tutorial & Parts List
BUILD THE FASTEST $800 GAMING PC January 2015! (i5 4690k, R9 280x)
BUILD THE FASTEST $800 GAMING PC January 2015! (i5 4690k, R9 280x)
Build a Gaming PC for $600 - October 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $600 - October 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - December 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $500 - December 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
Build a Gaming PC for $400 - July 2013
BUILD THE FASTEST $500 GAMING PC AUGUST 2014! (Pentium G3258, Radeon R9 280) CONSOLE KILLER!
BUILD THE FASTEST $500 GAMING PC AUGUST 2014! (Pentium G3258, Radeon R9 280) CONSOLE KILLER!
Building an Under $300 Kaveri Gaming PC for Steam OS 2014
Building an Under $300 Kaveri Gaming PC for Steam OS 2014
ULTIMATE Build a Better $1500 Gaming PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $1500 Gaming PC Computer "How To" Guide
How to Build Custom Gaming PC Computer
How to Build Custom Gaming PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer
ULTIMATE Build a Better $2000 Gaming & Silent Workstation PC Computer "How To" Guide
How Hard is Building a Gaming PC? - CASUAL FRIDAY
How Hard is Building a Gaming PC? - CASUAL FRIDAY
How to build the Ultimate Gaming PC - Build Guide and Tutorial
How to build the Ultimate Gaming PC - Build Guide and Tutorial
Build your own STEAM BOX! - How to build a gaming PC!
Build your own STEAM BOX! - How to build a gaming PC!
How to Build a Gaming Desktop Computer: 2014
How to Build a Gaming Desktop Computer: 2014
Build A Z97 Gaming PC From Start To Finish - July 2014
Build A Z97 Gaming PC From Start To Finish - July 2014
How To Build A Gaming PC For Dummies
How To Build A Gaming PC For Dummies

Did this video help you?

2sabat: Someone goes in unbelievable depth of details... wow

PokeMC: LOL $25 card... nope! $480... can't get it :(

CantBeatDaB34ST: 3 years ago i learned how to build a pc from this guy and ever since then i've been interested in computer science. Thank you CareyHolzman for the base start of everything!

Aaron Newlands: Built our first PC to replace my dying laptop. Never done it before and used this vid and then the installing windows vid as reference. Both were really helpful. had a couple of snaps as some of the components were different and the shell installed in the win vid made it a little harder to find some of the things. But we got there in the end. Very helpful and worthwhile vids

FAiTH in HiM: The dog came in and was like " oh, he's talking to that camera again. I'll ask for a back rub later, he's going to be there for a while."

henry paul: Lol, you dress like Charlie Sheen from Two and Half Men. Props! :p

EnhancedSlowMo: to bad the new i7 5xxx series dont have any stock fans... would really like to see a build with an x99 motherboard and the new haswell-e cpus. Too bad Carey does not have time to make more videos, because the production quality of his builds really is excellent the only bad part is videos are not uploaded faster.

Jordan H: I'm still in highschool, but he's changed my interest from business to IT and business, and I will be taking the CompTia A+ course and also other down the line and will take computer science 

Bram de Graaff: thx for making these video's You motivated me to learn more about computers!! tomorrow i will building my first pc in my own (little bit support of my dad) but i learned almost everything from you. so for that i thank you!

Jack Sheehan: Congrats on 100000 

jameschristianguitar: Carey, I watched several of your videos last year when building my first PC...the videos were great (and funny). You have a knack for explaining things really clearly. Anyway, a year later, my computer is still running great with no problems. Thanks much! 

Wheatley Tech: Dude, this video was extremely helpful. Thank you. 

lionell dcosta: I love how your dog was like "what's going on??" :D

Paul Winston: I did not know Charlie Sheen Builds Computers.

Farshid yousefi: Thx a lot for the video

HopeRegen: Really helpful, thanks heaps

tristanswim: he reminds me of doctor octavious from spiderman 2

xfire gbyrd45: Thanks for this video Carey, it helped me know how to build my first gaming PC.

TheGoldenTV: I like u =)

Evvz: Thank you so much for taking the tim to make this guide so comprehensive, I finally was able to build my first pc because of it and it's working now :)

TheNinjaOfEpic: Thanks for helping me on my first build!

Marc Stockton: thank you carey

DiP RoLLiN: i totally forgot to buy the optical drive LOL

D4V3Z02 :]: I built my pc on the bag too. It just seemed logical to me.

ElSneakerhead: Thanks for helping me build my first gaming computer :)

817javier: Great video it explained a lot, it's definitely the best" how to build a pc" video i've seen :)

ollie pogi: Finally i can go to bed lol, thanks for all the video with good and understandable details. You're my teacher lmao

Anthony Sims: Very helpful. THANK YOU!!

Robert Harrison: Thanks so much!! Just built my first build with this case and a R9 280 and a i5 4590. this video helped so much! 

xKing: I love the way he throws the packaging on the floor

creaturedude121: Is it just me or does he sound like Doc-Oc from Spiderman 2?

iiNniHiLaT3: thanks for helping me build my pc I really enjoyed this video

Christopher D: Good video i'm going to build mine today exactly like yours

lordem4: thanks for making this great video!

Joakim Nordli Bamrud: Im planning on building my own pc, so I have watched this video 3 times already, always learning new things. So thank you so much for uploading this video, I think it will really help, keep it up:) 

SirPainAlot659: Thanks for kickstarting my passion for computers and my career in software engineering!

Daniel George Smith: Just built my PC ever to this video! Feeling pretty damn awesome right now! Absolutely excellent video - detailed, clear, well edited, just perfect. It did help that I was using that exact case though :P Thanks Carey, couldn't have done it without you!

proudy666: This is utterly fantastic!! Great video!!

D1g1talParasite: Awsome video, u sound like a really cool nice guy :)

Wise Fool: Thank you so much for this video Carey. I built my first ever PC and I used this video every step of the way (well I had an AMD cpu and an after market cpu cooler so not every single step of the way). 

Adrian Lara: Hey Carey stumbled upon this video somehow... wanted to say thanks so much for these videos, taught me so much my first build a few years ago went off without any problems besides my gpu being DOA.

Matek100: Somehow he looks like Charlie for 2 mand and half xD

Collins broadcast: The computer looks so cool

zeeshan ali: Thank you so much helped me alot Helped me to design my pc and this is the best and easy video I watch keep it up 

Franklyn F: I just took a trip down memory lane watching this great video. Ten years ago, perhaps longer, I built my own PC but at that time I bought tons of magazines showing how to do it. When I did get around to it, I was well armed with information and also surprised at how easy it all was; although I should say I did have a couple of problems that I had help with. But it does go to show how most people can do this job given the information AND actual working video of 'what-goes-where'; something that wasn't around ten years ago. It will always be said there are those who aren't technically able to take on the challenge; not all of us are technically apt and some of us lack in our own confidence. But for those watching this great video I'm sure it will encourage many to have a go. Even if some small thing goes wrong, Youtube is a mine of information AND visual information where there are those willing to offer up their time to show others how things are put together. This is one such video and to be totally honest, this is just abut the best 'build it yourself' video I have come across; had information been around like this at that time, then I wouldn't have had the couple of small problems at all. Actually, it makes me want to go out there and (once again) build my own custom-built system; something that not all of us can buy from retail stores ... or ... some of us cannot afford to purchase from custom-builders. Great video, thanks for sharing this great video and thank you for the time it took you to get this up here in Youtube. ~F~

R Fox: ''We'll put that in the mother box''

Asbjørn Kyhl Paulsen: Very high quality , thanks for thinking deeply about how to share Your professional insight by video (viewing angle, lighting editing, sound, explanations). 

PigonStallion: This is the most helpful computer building video i have seen. 

Segotep PROD: This is your pc?

Thomas Cummins: I'm about to build my first PC next week, and this video has made me feel a lot more confident about it. Thanks!
Rating:
How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition! 4.9 out of 5

Featured Video

Refacing Kitchen Cabinets

Latest Comments

RAM Bammidi: f u 76t44r5
Matt Jones: Have you ever had an incident, after reassembly, where the machine makes a small 'squeek' when it powers down?
2sabat: Someone goes in unbelievable depth of details... wow
MEGA MUFFIN: what i live in madison wisconson
Billy Joe: Is your boat for sale? thx
EniqmaticArtsXL: ATTENTION!!! Most Champs have these for 150! I got mine today & I live in Miami!
Whispered_Stories: Those looked sooo good! I really enjoyed the crinkling sounds. Your sounds quality is always perfect :-)

How to Build a Gaming Computer - *NEW* 2013 Edition!