Minecraft Tutorial How To Install Forge And Mods On A Server 1.8 (PC)




People Who Liked This Video Also Liked

Minecraft Tutorial how to install Forge and mods on a server 1.8 (PC)
Minecraft Tutorial how to install Forge and mods on a server 1.8 (PC)

"How To Install Mods Minecraft" 1.8 Mac - (Minecraft Mods) - (Minecraft Mods 1.8) - "1.8"
How To Install Minecraft Forge Mod Loader (Minecraft 1.8)
How To Install Minecraft Forge Mod Loader (Minecraft 1.8)
Minecraft 1.8.1 OptiFine Mod Review + How To Install w/ Download!
Minecraft 1.8.1 OptiFine Mod Review + How To Install w/ Download!
Minecraft Forge 1.8 Download Tutorial
Minecraft Forge 1.8 Download Tutorial
Minecraft 1.8 How To Install Pixelmon
Minecraft 1.8 How To Install Pixelmon
How to install Minecraft Forge 1.8 and Flans Mod on Mac + PC [1.7.2]
How to install Minecraft Forge 1.8 and Flans Mod on Mac + PC [1.7.2]
Best Minecraft 1.7.10/1.8 Hacked Client Installation Tutorial - Huzuni   Nodus   Rubix & More
Best Minecraft 1.7.10/1.8 Hacked Client Installation Tutorial - Huzuni Nodus Rubix & More
How to Install Shaders Mod For Minecraft 1.8.1
How to Install Shaders Mod For Minecraft 1.8.1
How to install Forge and Lucky block mod 1.8 - 1.8.3
How to install Forge and Lucky block mod 1.8 - 1.8.3 "Tutorial+review"
Minecraft 1.7.10 - How to install WorldEdit
Minecraft 1.7.10 - How to install WorldEdit
Minecraft Forge Mod Server erstellen 1.8 und Mods installieren [Tutorial] German
Minecraft Forge Mod Server erstellen 1.8 und Mods installieren [Tutorial] German
✰ Minecraft 1.8 & 1.7.10 Forge Modloader (FML) Installation! ✰ Windows + Mac   German Deutsch
✰ Minecraft 1.8 & 1.7.10 Forge Modloader (FML) Installation! ✰ Windows + Mac German Deutsch
Minecraft: Herobrine Mod 1.8 (How To Install)
Minecraft: Herobrine Mod 1.8 (How To Install)
How To Install Optifine In Minecraft 1.8
How To Install Optifine In Minecraft 1.8
How to Make a Minecraft Server 1.8.3 [Animated Tutorial]
How to Make a Minecraft Server 1.8.3 [Animated Tutorial]
Minecraft 1.8 - How To Install FORGE MOD LOADER! Easy Tutorial for Minecraft 1.8 Forge
Minecraft 1.8 - How To Install FORGE MOD LOADER! Easy Tutorial for Minecraft 1.8 Forge
How To Install Minecraft Forge Mod for Minecraft 1.8/1.8.2 Tutorial (Windows & Mac) [HD]
How To Install Minecraft Forge Mod for Minecraft 1.8/1.8.2 Tutorial (Windows & Mac) [HD]
Minecraft: DRAGON MOUNTS (RIDE AETHER. GHOST. FIRE. ICE. WATER. & FOREST DRAGONS!) Mod Showcase
Minecraft: DRAGON MOUNTS (RIDE AETHER. GHOST. FIRE. ICE. WATER. & FOREST DRAGONS!) Mod Showcase
Minecraft 1.8.3 Features Review - A Whole New Game!
Minecraft 1.8.3 Features Review - A Whole New Game!
★ How To Install MINECRAFT COMES ALIVE mod for Minecraft 1.7.10
★ How To Install MINECRAFT COMES ALIVE mod for Minecraft 1.7.10
How to Install
How to Install "The Diamond Dimensions" Minecraft Modpack!
Minecraft 1.7.2 - 1.7.10 : Hacked Client - Wurst ! - Force OP Client ! [HD]
Minecraft 1.7.2 - 1.7.10 : Hacked Client - Wurst ! - Force OP Client ! [HD]
Minecraft Mods - BMW CAR MOD! RIDE WITH STYLE! [1.7.2]
Minecraft Mods - BMW CAR MOD! RIDE WITH STYLE! [1.7.2]
Minecraft   YOUTUBE CINEMA! (Web Displays Mod!)   Mod Showcase [1.6.4]
Minecraft YOUTUBE CINEMA! (Web Displays Mod!) Mod Showcase [1.6.4]

Did this video help you?

Windhex x: For those with the startserver/bat problem, try this: right click on the server.jar and do run with java. I think this way gives less ram to the server though. 

RainyDayGames: This isn't a 1.8 tutorial dumbass. 1.8 wasn't even out. 

Windhex x: For those wondering where the 1.6.4 Jar is, I put it in the description and here: http://azminecraft.com/minecraft-1-6-4-official-download/ . Also, for those wondering about 1.7.2, there isn't one out yet. Not sure what they're waiting for. 

GizmoPlayz MC: [17:28:53] [Server console handler/ERROR]: Exception handling console input java.io.IOException: The handle is invalid at java.io.FileInputStream.readBytes(Native Method) ~[?:1.8.0_25] at java.io.FileInputStream.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_25] at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read1(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_25] at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_25] at sun.nio.cs.StreamDecoder.readBytes(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_25] at sun.nio.cs.StreamDecoder.implRead(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_25] at sun.nio.cs.StreamDecoder.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_25] at java.io.InputStreamReader.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_25] at java.io.BufferedReader.fill(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_25] at java.io.BufferedReader.readLine(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_25] at java.io.BufferedReader.readLine(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.8.0_25] at lv.run(SourceFile:79) [minecraft_server.1.7.10.jar:?] [17:28:53] [Server thread/INFO]: Default game type: SURVIVAL i need help cant place modded blocks on my minecraft server

Joseph Barton: screw you im not deleteing all my memory on minecraft !

Dillan Timpany: am i the only one that makes a shortcut of .minecraft on my desktop..?

Ashley Chu: My server won't work for some reason, it keeps saying the java.net thingy connection failed, I've looked everywhere to get through this but it won't work, help please.

ayoub fenkouch: guys i need help pliiiz .. i can"t open the startserver.bat .. the first time instead of opening it i runed the server 1.6.2.bat using java .. but the second time ( after downloading forge ) i can"t do nothing :/ help ...

leo freitas: thanks its works perfect :)

gordon freemand: i have a problem I've got the server modded and all the mods on the server i tried to place a mods block and it dissapered i tried to use a mod weapon it got deleted from my inventory how do i fix this PLEASE answer

HateTOSayNO: emm do I need forge for both minecraft and the server?

PartyBuildCraft MCS: guys for 1.7 if it still keeps crashing, u need to open the eula file it makes and change the false to true :)

郭耀謙: thank you for your teach. it let me can play mods in serve thank you.

frosteagle1: an easy way to do it in 1.7.2... theres a jar file called forge-universal, open that and it should start the server with forge and create a mods folder

Blaue Socke S.: if i install this server at a server hoster what happend then ? :D

DmDriver: What your lol name?

Young Koots: What i needed to do was put the mod on my *singleplayer and server mod directory* thanks for the help dude!

TheGoldenPotato: Can I drag and drop the forge files into an existing server?

Proxy TTP: THANK YOU IT WORKED YOUR AWSOME :D

xavier hollingsworth: Thank you

Eddie Brater: Everytime I drag the .jar file from my downloads into my minecraft file it doesnt have the .jar at the end of it

gRAPEfruit: FUUUUUCK U 1.8 NOT 1.6.2

Jaimito98422: Is it possible to use forge for the server as well as craftbukkit?

Ôşãmå Mõhämëd: you are the best man :D

Yeah_oh_yeah Gaming: I don't get the ".jar" at the end and when I remove the 1.7.9 part though... it fails

Sara Bavington: WHAT ABOUT 1.5.2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG HELP!

Dude99710: I have forge on my server, but when I try to place a mod block, it disappears. Mods that affect terrain generation aren't working either, but vanilla blocks are unaffected. (I have the mods on the client as well, but they work on that)

silver ikatashi: i dont know if you look at this vid but the server.bat thing when i rename it it dosent work just keep opening and closeing again please healp Q~Q 

José Diogo: you helped me just by typing that first note. My friend and I need to have the mods on our singleplayer and we need to run a forge version. The problem? My minecraft forge doesnt open

Shadowcore000: no one can join but me the ip is correct and my friend is on my hamachi network with the exact same .minecraft i am using why am i the only one who can join? 

ArmaGames: does not work, please share the link to download the server finished with Forge

SuperAwesomeMan: So i have java 1.7.0_55 even though it says the latest version is 1.7.0_51 so what should i do?

TheServine96: my friend still cant go on help!!

Florian Brohm: UPDATE: You'll have to combine the minecraft_server.jar with the minecraftforge-universal*bladibla* and then make a .bat file with the code java -Xms1024M -Xmx1024M -jar minecraft_server.jar pause -Hope that helped :D!

MozartMozart1111: i have following problem: i cant download it for 1.6.4 because there is no "older versions" and the current mc version is 1.7.10! what can i do?

Destarn Pl: help!!! I have error in downloading It says: Failed to download libraries. Please try again. 15 times it says Please try again. Help !!!

themostglory TMG: PLEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSS! SOMEBODY HELP ME! I HAVE DONE EVERYTHING, AND THE SERVER IS WORKING, I HAVE FLAN'S MOD AND SOME OTHER MODS, THE MOD PAGE IN THE GAME IS RUNNING, BUT WHEN I USE OR PLACE THE BLOCKS OF THE MOD, IT JUST DISSAPERE FROM MY HAND,PLZ,, ANY1 JUST DROP ME A REPLY PLZ I AM DREAMING OF PLAYING MC WITH MY FRIEND,,,,,,,,,,, PLS 

Uihyun Hwang: Thank you, this video helped a lot.

George Harrison: Cheers bro

freddyih93: i get stuck on the loging screen when i try to join my forgeserver, what can be the problem? can connect to another server just fine.

Dom Stumpo: "Ohh what happened here, nehnehneh" XD Great video dude. Helped me alot!

diabolo _gf1000: forge do not suport java jdk 1.8 you can you do a video for how to fix this and play i mean hou to instal jdk 1.7 nad play ??

2Dmensions: It says in the wiki before copying the start command "(add in -d64 if your server is on a 64-bit computer using 64-bit java)" If I'm running 64bit OS should I do this? And if so, how?

zackkite321: When i went to the minecraft wiki to get the notepad command, it said if you are running a 64 bit server to add in -d64, but i dont know where to put it.

chrisrules951: Will the 1.7.9 forge work with my 1.6.2 mod because I keep having the trouble of the startserver.bat when I open to start the muti server it shows a server crash and errors I've done every step to this about 10 times is it because I download the 1.7.9 .jar but run minecraft on 1.6.2?

Link2Happiness: Mine won't stop generating files when i open the server.jar. HELP!!!

ZakDidThat: im having troubles ive made the server and everything and i can join it but when my friends try to it says cant reach server im logged into hamachi and ive made a group with my friends and im online i also havnt gotten any mods on the server yet accept for one which i deleted off the server shortly after if u have a solution please tell thank you :)

TN Gamer: i have a problem i just download minecraft_server.1.6.4.jar and set it on my server folder and downloaded forge universal and when i opened both of them in winrar i found minecraft_server.1.6.4.jar says that their are missing files please help

Arrawn Raniari: awesome tutoriel, thx alot. very easy and complete. *like*

シドラ・エレイシ: Great video, got all this working first try :D
Rating:
Minecraft Tutorial how to install Forge and mods on a server 1.8 (PC) 4.8 out of 5

Featured Video

Refacing Kitchen Cabinets

Latest Comments

levisnteeshirt: those tires might have been ran with low pressure ,,, number of things ,,,
leathernikon: @gemam123 楽しんでいただけて嬉しいです。 そしてRed Wing愛に溢れたコメントありがとうございます。 いままでも、これからも僕もRed Wing愛を貫いていきます。
acox82: Good stuff, thanks for the info. Keep em coming. AC.
Okichi Herbert: Not to long it's perfect!
Barbieloveslipsticks: OMG! Dieses Bild am Anfang lässt mein Herz wirklich höher schlagen xD Wundervolle Sammlung! Und witzig: Der erste Nagellack, den du zeigst (Lovie Dovie) war mein allererster Essie Nagellack überhaupt...der hat die Sucht gestartet xD
lostfan10000: Remember those days when Command and Conquer was good?
Vinny Raptor: I've only played Dungeons and Dragons a couple of times. I still don't understand all the mechanics but it is fun to play :)

Minecraft Tutorial how to install Forge and mods on a server 1.8 (PC)